Library Team

Deputy Librarian

Dr Sujit Kujur

About: Dr. Sujit Kujur, has more than fifteen-year experience in the academic Library, serving Sikkim University as a Deputy Librarian since February 2021. He started his career as a School Librarian at CP Vidya Niketan, UP in 2004, and Modern Academy, Ghaziabad, UP in 2006. In January 2007, he joined as a Library Assistant at the National Institute of Technology, Durgapur, West Bengal, and in August 2012 he was associated with Visva-Bharati, West Bengal with the capacity of Assistant Librarian. He also acted as an Academic Counselor (Visiting Lecturer) for the BLIS course in IGNOU Study Centre (2848) at Durgapur Women’s College, Durgapur, West Bengal during 2009-2012. He was awarded Ph.D. in Library and Information Science from Sri Satya Sai University of Technology and Medical Science (SSSUTMS), Sehore, (Madhya Pradesh) in 2020, along with BA Honours (Geography) from Banaras Hindu University (BHU). He has qualified UGC-NET in Library and Information Science in 2007. He has published good number of papers and attended a good number of seminars, conferences, and workshops throughout the country. He is a life member of the Indian Library Association (ILA).

Assistant Librarian

Dr Sarbada Pradhan

Roles & Responsibilities: Electronic Resource Management, Research Support, Students Services

Assistant Librarian

Mr Avijit Rai

Information Scientist

Mr Manish Soni

About: Mr Manish Soni joined Sikkim University in January 2016 as an Information Scientist. Before joining Sikkim University he had 8 years of experience working in different IT roles managing technical support and operation, starting as a field engineer at 3i Infotech Consultancy Services and Associate Engineer at Wipro Infotech. He has completed B.E degree in Computer Science stream and post-graduation in MBA (System and Marketing).

Other Team Members:

Sl. NoFull NameDesignationEmail Address
6Mr. Pradeep Kumar TamangPS to Librarianpktamang@cus.ac.in
7Ms. MadhuriProfessional Assistantmgour@cus.ac.in
8Ms. Rinku TamangProfessional Assistantrtamang@cus.ac.in
9Mr. Sukanta DebSenior Technical Assistantsdeb@cus.ac.in
10Ms. Manju SubbaSemi-Professional Assistantmsubba@cus.ac.in
11Ms. Pinkey RaiSemi-Professional Assistantprai@cus.ac.in
12Mr. Pawan LamaLibrary Assistantplama@cus.ac.in
13Mr. Kuntal PramanickLibrary Attendantkpramanick@cus.ac.in
14Mr. Kesang TamangLibrary Attendantktamang@cus.ac.in
15Ms. Srijana ChettriLibrary Attendantschhetri@cus.ac.in
16Mr. Kumar MangerMulti Tasking Staffkmangar@cus.ac.in